|(6 intermediate revisions by 4 users not shown)|
| || |
account is a sponsored provisional account for non-UMIACS members that provides access to UMIACS applications such as GitLab, Object Storage, and MediaWiki instances. Collaborator accounts do not provide login access to UMIACS computers or access to networked file storage. |+|
A Collaborator is UMIACS to and . Collaborator to to .
| || |
Common Tasks== |+|
|−|* [https://intranet.umiacs.umd.edu/requests/accounts/collaborators /new/ Sponsor a Collaborator Account. ] |+|
[https: //intranet. umiacs. umd.edu/requests/accounts/collaborators/ Reset the password on a sponsored Collaborator Account. ] |+|
a Collaborator .
* : .
the Collaborator .
Latest revision as of 16:59, 10 January 2022
A Collaborator account is a sponsored provisional account for non-UMIACS members that provides access to UMIACS applications such as GitLab, Object Storage, and MediaWiki instances. Collaborator accounts do not provide login access to UMIACS computers or access to networked file storage. Any access to GitLab repositories, ObjectStore buckets, etc. fall under their account sponsor and/or the PI. Access to your group's resources is mediated through Security Groups, which can be managed in our UMIACS Directory Application.
How do I create a Collaborator Account?
A UMIACS Account holder has to sponsor the Collaborator Account. This is done in our UMIACS Requests Application. This will send an email to the Collaborator to set their details (including a username and password). Once the Collaborator has created their account, an email will be sent to both the account sponsor and the Collaborator that the account is ready to use.
How do I manage my Collaborator Accounts?
This can be done in the UMIACS Requests Application. You can view a list of Collaborators that you directly sponsor. The following management actions are available:
- Send Password Reset: The account sponsor will generate a token and send email to the Collaborator with a link to reset their password.
- Remove Sponsorship: Staff will be notified to remove the selected accounts from your sponsorship.
You can also view Collaborators who are sponsored by users that you sponsor. Actions include:
- Take Over Sponsorship: Staff will be notified to transfer sponsorship to you, and the original sponsor of the Collaborator will be notified.